December 7, 2022
Central do Abito sees a penalty kick not scored in Gabigol and disagrees with the penalty kick in Pedro Henrique at Inter x Flamengo |  Brazilian series

Central do Abito sees a penalty kick not scored in Gabigol and disagrees with the penalty kick in Pedro Henrique at Inter x Flamengo | Brazilian series

Two controversial moves marked the victory of Inter flamingo 3-1, Saturday, in Beira Rio, for the eleventh round of the Brazilian Championship: A possible penalty kick on Gabigol at the start of the second half and a penalty kick scored by Mathiosinho on Pedro Henrique in the last minutes of the match.. Central do Abito did not agree to the appointment of referee Pralio da Silva Machado on both occasions. Video Assistant Referee led by Diane Caroline Muniz dos Santos did not interfere with any of the bids.

In the first movement, striker Gabigol was hit in the face by the arm of defender Mercado inside the area. The referee did not consider it a penalty. For commentator Sandro Mira Ricci at Central do Abito, a display error had been made and the penalty should have been awarded:

– You really have the elbow there, the arm that hits Gabriel’s face. For me it is a penalty. When the player jumps he must be careful with his arm. His arm is out of context, he’s way too open and he ends up hitting his face in that jump. For me, Gabriel’s Mercado was in short supply.

A feud between Gabigol and Mercado at Inter x Flamengo – Photo: clone

And in the last minutes, Pedro Henrique fell in the area after Matteosinho touched him in the back. The referee, who was at the helm of the show, scored the penalty kick without hesitation. The striker himself turned and scored the third goal for Inter. For Sandro Meira Ricci, contact from the red and black side was not enough to eliminate the Colorado player.

– For me there was no penalty. We see that there is a dispute between Mathiosinho and the Inter player. And there’s a connection there in the back, but when the Inter player notices it, he starts losing his balance and then throws himself away. It is up to the VAR review to assess whether this contact was sufficient, or caused the impact of the penalty shootout. The referee realized that this contact was sufficient. But for me, there was no penalty. It wasn’t that back contact that brought him down, but the player’s own imbalance.

Middle of the whistle: Sandro Mira Ricci does not agree to Internacional’s penalty