August 8, 2022
Noticias Concursos

WhatsApp: a new function that allows the user to disable the online status

a The WhatsApp He will launch another novelty for those who care about their privacy. This time, the app will allow the user to deactivate the online status, without having to block the contact.

The “Last Seen” function, which shows the last time you were online in the app, can be turned off. However, many users still complain, wishing for more privacy so they wouldn’t be monitored.

According to a website that specializes in website updates The WhatsAppWABetaInfo The function of disabling the online state is being tested in the beta version of the application. However, there is no information yet on when it will be released.

Has your WhatsApp account been cloned? See how to restore it

a The WhatsApp It is the most used messaging platform by Brazilians. For this reason, when your access is blocked, it can cause headaches for the owner of the app account.

usually , The WhatsApp It is blocked when someone in bad faith tries to clone the account. The practice allows access to all user information, thus enabling more frauds in the future.

For this reason, a good tip to avoid these crimes is to activate the two-step confirmation. In this case, if the criminal tries to clone the account in the messenger, he will not be able to access it due to the instant ban.

Once you enter the additional security code incorrectly in the two-step confirmation, the messenger locks the account for 12 hours. When this happens, the account holder receives an SMS telling him what happened.

Then, to recover a file The WhatsAppJust wait for the mentioned hours.

Windows 10 update

When upgrading Windows 10, it is possible for the user to lose some customizations and personal files on the desktop. In this sense, it is recommended to postpone the installation of updates and wait until the error is corrected.

Email is connected to a public computer

When accessing your email at a local home, for example, you may leave your account open on your computer. In light of this, there is a risk that your data in the email may be accessed by third parties. In this case, it is recommended to perform one of the options listed below:

  1. change the account password immediately;
  2. disconnect all active sessions;
  3. Enable two-step authentication;
  4. Enable login notification.

See what success is on the Internet: