September 26, 2022
Noticias Concursos

WhatsApp has a contact tracing function; See how you use it

With the advancement of technology, many things that were previously difficult to access can be found and done with just a few clicks on a cell phone. For example, the possibility of tracking a person by The WhatsApp.

Anyone who wants to perform the procedure must ensure that the person is connected to the Internet. Without this, the feature cannot function. In addition, the device must be in order to allow the Messenger to use the GPS signal.

If one of the above requirements is not activated, there is no way to track the action. But after checking and running the steps, it is now possible to move on to the checking stage.

How to know a person’s location through WhatsApp

Currently, users The WhatsApp A person’s location can be known within 15-minute, 1-hour, or 8-hour intervals. There is also a real-time location option, the time of which is unlimited.

Here is how to activate this function on Android and iOS phones:

Android

  1. Open the conversation with whom you want to share your location;
  2. Then tap on the paperclip icon;
  3. Once you’re done, click on “Location” and then select “Real-time location”.
  4. Go to “Continue” and set the sharing time. Click on the green arrow button that will allow you to share your place;
  5. The site is displayed in the chat in frame format. To continue, simply open the map and click on the “View real-time location” option.

iOS

  1. Open the conversation with the contact you want to share your location with;
  2. then click “+”;
  3. Then press “Location”;
  4. Finally, select the time (15 minutes, 1 or 8 hours) for which you want to keep the information. Send the message by clicking the arrow.

It is worth noting that the tool is native to WhatsApp, without the need to use other applications or software to run it.

A new tool that makes it possible to leave the group unnoticed

a The WhatsApp In its beta version, it offers the option for participants not to know that you simply “left the group”. The novelty was discovered by the specialized site WABetaInfo.

When the user decides to leave a group conversation, the following message will appear on the screen: “Only you and the group admins will be notified that you have left the group.”

Therefore, users will soon no longer have to worry about being questioned after leaving WhatsApp groups, even if that group is family or friends, for example.

See what success is on the Internet: