February 5, 2023
Whatsapp innovation: messages sent 7 days ago can now be deleted

Whatsapp innovation: messages sent 7 days ago can now be deleted

Attention Brazilians! According to WABetaInfo, the . file The WhatsApp Testing an update to the “Scan for All” feature. The gateway specified in the desktop version (2.2147.4) of the messenger, extended the time limit for deleting a message.

see also: Learn how to backup WhatsApp and restore your conversations

It is currently possible to delete a message within 1 hour, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds after it was sent. With the enhanced function, the user can delete the content within 7 days and 8 minutes. The procedure is still in development, so it is possible that it will undergo modifications until its release.

More WhatsApp news

The messenger recently implemented a tool to create stickers from the photos on the device. Users can customize the stickers with emojis and other props.

You may also like:

WABetaInfo also discovered in the beta version for iOS, the possibility to change the speed of redirection of audios. The feature is still under development but may be available soon.

Whatsapp can be blocked by rejecting the terms

Recently, there has been an expectation that The WhatsApp Ban or restrict account functionality for users who do not accept the new Privacy Policy. However, the most used messaging app in Brazil has reversed its decision to ban or limit this functionality.

Thus, those who did not agree to the Terms of Service will continue to use the platform’s tools. In addition, any penalties for those who refused the application criteria were suspended.

However, according to the latest versions of the site WABetaInfoFailure to comply with the obligation to accept WhatsApp’s privacy terms may put the App’s Business Profile accounts at risk.

Given the information, professional accounts using Facebook’s cloud providers will not receive messages from users who do not accept the new membership terms. The procedure can negatively affect many organizations that frequently use messenger, such as SAC.

Therefore, refusing to share data with Facebook can reduce users’ access to their business accounts.

says Whatsapp

the The WhatsApp It reported that it will continue to direct its users to accept the update, even when they use some optional features, such as communicating “with a company that receives support from Facebook”.

“The publication of WhatsApp Beta Info indicates that WhatsApp is working on tools to fulfill these promises and ensure that it will allow anyone, who has not yet done so, to do so when they want to use a feature related to the relevant update for the first time,” says the application’s specialized portal.

However, according to the company, the information published by WABetaInfo Don’t proceed by saying that The WhatsApp He plans to comment on the matter, as there is nothing new about the case yet. In this sense, it remains to wait for the company’s next announcement of the situation.

It’s “pressure” on the Internet: