February 28, 2024
Online status will be shown only for your saved contacts;  understand

Online status will be shown only for your saved contacts; understand

One of the platform’s goals is to provide more security to users against so-called stalkers, which is the equivalent of “stalkers”.

Many updates are promoted by WhatsApp. One of them is related to “Online” status. Apparently, only the saved contacts will be able to see when the user accesses the platform. With this, the privacy in the chat program can be improved.

Also because people who are not part of your saved contacts will no longer be able to see if you are online. It will also not be possible to see the last view, for example. The website that specializes in anticipating this information, WaBetaInfo, has reported that the new feature is already being tested and released for some Android and IOS devices.

One of the platform’s goals is to provide more security to users against so-called stalkers, which is the equivalent of “stalkers”. Among the many advantages of the update, above all, avoiding billing messages outside of service hours.

Unwanted contacts of people who got our number from someone will also be prevented from knowing if we are online and when we last saw it. This is just one of the many changes that can be implemented in the WhatsApp platform.

You probably have access to all changes, an update should be requested automatically. From what WaBetaInfo mentioned, only those who are a contact saved in your gallery will get the information if you are online. Until the end of this article, we haven’t noticed the update on an Android device, for example.