June 14, 2024

18 heads of state attend Lula’s inauguration in Brasilia

2 min read
18 heads of state attend Lula’s inauguration in Brasilia

Posted on 1/1/2023 4:46 PM / Updated on 1/1/2023 4:46 PM

    (Credit: CARL DE SOUZA/AFP)


Alberto Fernandez, President of Argentinaand 17 other heads of state in Brasilia to accompany the inauguration of President Luiz InĂ¡cio Lula da Silva, on Sunday, January 1.

In the National SenateIn all, 54 heads of state and delegates accompanied the first address of Lula’s third term, with the Chinese vice president, Wang Qishan, arriving after the president himself.

In addition to Kishan, Panama, El Salvador and Cuba sent their vice presidents to honor the occasion. St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Morocco, Mali, Peru, Azerbaijan, Ukraine and Lesotho sent Heads of Government; While Russia, Algeria, the Dominican Republic, Mozambique, Jamaica, Guinea-Bissau and Serbia chose the heads of powers chosen to represent them.

Other countries have chosen foreign ministers To accompany the celebration, as was the case in Turkey, Palestine, Guatemala, Gabon, Zimbabwe, South Africa, Cameroon, Saudi Arabia and Sao Tome and Principe. Lula’s party will also include special envoys from the European Union, the United Kingdom, the United States, Qatar, Kenya, France, the United Arab Emirates, Singapore and Cambodia.

Check out the full list of heads of state attending the presidential inauguration:

  • Marcelo Rebelo de Souza, President of Portugal
  • Alberto Fernandez, President of Argentina
  • Jose Roman Horta, President of East Timor
  • Jose Maria Neves, President of Cape Verde
  • Frank-Walter Steinmeier, President of Germany
  • Felipe VI of Spain
  • General Umaro Sissoko, President of Guinea-Bissau
  • Gustavo Petro, President of Colombia
  • Luis Lacalle Poe, President of Uruguay
  • Guillermo Lasso, President of Ecuador
  • Joao Lourenco, President of Angola
  • Luis Arce, President of Bolivia
  • Gabriel Boric, President of Chile
  • Mario Abdo Benitez, President of Paraguay
  • Muhammad Irfan Ali, President of Guyana
  • Chandrikapersand Santokhi, President of Suriname
  • Xiomara Castro, President of Honduras
  • Beatriz Gutierrez Mueller, First Lady of Mexico

Correio Braziliense coverage

Do you want to stay informed of the main news from Brazil and the world? follow him Brazilian Post on social networks. We are involved TwitterIn the FacebookIn the InstagramIn the Tik Tok no Youtube. Follow!

the news

Subscribe to the newsletter Brazilian Post. Stay well informed of the day’s major news, early in the morning. click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *