March 1, 2024

Kayla Harrison vs Larissa Pacheco PFL Final LIVE

Larisa Pacheco He is the new PFL Lightweight Champion. Photo: Playback / Twitter @PFLMMA

lightweight representative (up to 70.3 kg), Larisa Pacheco He is the new class champion in the PFL. A star in the Division Final, which was held on Friday (25), in New York, the Brazilian made history by defeating the β€œuntouchable” Kayla Harrison in the main battle. The victory came by a unanimous decision of the judges, after 25 minutes of balanced confrontation.

After a convincing performance, Pacheco won the first against Harrison. Previously, the Brazilian had accumulated two tackles against the former champion.

Betting on the future of women’s MMA, Kayla suffered the first defeat in her career. Prior to the confrontation with Larisa, the North American had defended the mark of 15 victories in a row.

Besides the belt, Pachego has plenty of reasons to celebrate. Accompanying the championship title is the dream check of US$1 million (approximately R$5.3 million).

Pro Football League 2022 stats

The final results of the American Football Championship 2022

key card

Light weight (up to 70.3 kg): Larisa Pacheco Defeated Kayla Harrison By unanimous decision of the judges (48-47, 48-47, 48-47) – fight for the belt

Featherweight (up to 65.7 kg): Brendan Loughnan defeated Bubba Jenkins via TKO in 2:38 from R4 – title fight

Heavyweight (up to 120.2 kg): You are Delia Defeated Mateus Bova Technical knockout (punches) at 2:50 from R1 – fight for the belt

Featherweight (up to 65.7 kg): Aspen Ladd Defeated Julia Budd Split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Lightweight (up to 70.3 kg): Olivier Aubin-Mercier defeated Stevie Ray by 4m40s knockout from the R2-fighting belt

Lightweight (up to 77 kg): Sadebo defeated C. Delano Taylor by unanimous decision (49-46, 49-26, 49-26) – title fight

Light Heavyweight (up to 93 kg): Omari Akhmedov He defeated Rob Wilkinson by TKO 5m from an R2-title fight

The initial card

Featherweight (up to 65.7 kg): Shimon Moraes Defeated Marlon Morris Technical knockout (punches) at 58 seconds from R3

Light weight (up to 70.3 kg): Nathan Schulte Been completed Jeremy Stevens With katagatame 1m32s from R2

Lightweight (up to 77 kg): Magomed Magomedkerimov Defeated Gleeson Tebow In a unanimous decision of the judges (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Flyweight (up to 56.7 kg): Dakota Decheva beat Katherine Koroginis by KO in 4:20 from R1

Lightweight (up to 70.3 kg): Biagio Ali Walsh defeated Tom Greiser via KO in 45s by R1